Britain’s Got Talent 2013 – Weeks 5, 6 & 7

alikiI thought I may aswell write about the final three weeks of the Britain’s Got Talent auditons, considering that there weren’t that many acts worth writing about I thought I’d condense it all into one post and just showcase the very best of that week.

I don’t know if anyone actually reads these though I’ve steadily began gaining more followers since writing about it soon I’ll have enough for a cult and then we can all mass suicide because that’s how I roll.

At the end of the 7th audition show they then show us whose going to be in the semi-finals, usually the semi finals runs every day this week until Saturday when the 10 finalists will battle it out to become the winner, however they’ve pushed back Wednesday show to Thursday because of some dumbass international football match which England will probably lose anyway. Bellends. So now we get all the semi finals this week and then have to wait a week until next week. Pfft.

Anyway every one I’ve showcased before and every one I will show case in this post have all made it through to the semi finals (no shit, they wouldn’t be on TV otherwise). A lot of the people in the semi’s I don’t really like, but the ones I really do are also there and as long as they get through; all will be well.

Jack and Cormac – Singers

These two boys were pretty impressive, for their age they did a really good job and watching the show you could tell these two were the best of friends; I doubt they’ll win the show but I’m sure if they stick with music through the years they could actually be something. Unless of course their voices break and they sound like a pair of Barry Whites.

Philip Green – Impressionist

This guy… He must have been the campest guy I’ve ever seen in my life, his face scares me but he’s probably the funniest guy I’ve ever seen. I can imagine every one that knows him would think of him as the life of the party. His impressions were good however if you’re outside the UK you probably won’t know them but he as himself is very funny.

La Quebrada – High Divers

This team were pretty impressive, lead by Olympic Gold Medalist Tom Daley’s former teammate the height these guys performed at… well you wouldn’t catch me jumping off of something like that. Let alone be set on fire! Naturally the judges had to go outside while they performed this because you wouldn’t get all that inside! How can these people not be afraid of heights?! I like how when the fire act was on they had to put on a “Do Not Try This At Home” warning, as if we would anyway? I don’t know how many of you have a massive swimming pool with a multi-tiered diving platform but if you do, don’t set yourself on fire.

Aliki – Singer

This is another possible winner for me; after the Shadow Dancers and Luminites this girl should definitely make it to the finals. She had everything, a sob story, a beautiful voice and a beautiful face. I don’t want to ruin the sob story for you all but basically her mum goes into great detail how she couldn’t even walk or speak or do anything which to me sounds like the perfect woman to me anyway. Her rendition of Evanescence’s Bring Me To Life was amazing.



James More – Magician

While there were at least two acts worth showcasing from weeks 5 and 6, the final week didn’t impress me at all; the only person that did was James More, normally you get magicians on the show and they’re just ‘Eh’ but this guy… What the actual fuck? The only reason I hate magicians is because I love to know everything, and when you ask a magician “How did you do that?” they just have that standard reply of “It’s magic” and all you can say in retaliation is “You bastard”. On the otherhand when they’re good at their craft you can’t help but swoon.

And there you have it; in case you were wondering why I don’t like all the semi-finals, please see below.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

Leave a Reply

