Britain’s Got Talent 2013 – Semi Final 2

Jack-CarrollAs they replaced yesterdays Britain’s Got Talent with a piss poor performance from the English football team as they could only muster up a 1 all draw with Ireland there was no Semi Final 3 last night, that’s been pushed to tonight therefore I’m writing Semi-Final 2’s review today.

Not like any of you wanted to know that, or any of you cared… I barely doubt anyone reads these posts but still, just like sex; I always finish what I started.

The second round of Semi-Final’s were more than disappointing; I hope the final isn’t just going to contain mostly singers otherwise it’s a bit of a piss poor variety show. Not only did someone I don’t like get through to the final but two acts I were really looking forward to watching let themselves down and while I really liked them if you screw up on a live show then chances are you’re not going to be given a second chance.

The dancers Marielle and Martin’s act (dancing) was impressive however they messed up a part in their routine, they recovered quickly but their mistake was noticable and if they screw up in the live show then whose to say they aren’t going to screw up in front of the Royal Family should they have won the show? So naturally they didn’t get through.

PEOPLE THAT SHOULD HAVE GONE THROUGH

Alice Fredenham – Singer

Since a crushing experience on The Voice the girl has been racked with nerves as she didn’t think she was good enough; a couple of months later when she appeared on Britain’s Got Talent her attitude changed and she became shy and on the brink of a break down but she did so well and got through to the finals. Her voice is beautiful, she is beautiful especially how she dressed on the semi’s. Everyone thought she was a dead cert for the finals; however she was the second person to mess up as part way through the song she looked as though she forgot some of the words on what seemed like two occasions.

While not a huge mistake it was still noticable and for the amount of time she’s had to prepare there’s no excuse for it. She was obviously crushed afterwards however still received praise from the judges and in my opinion still should have gone through. But the public obviously think the same as me and if she messes up then she doesn’t deserve to.

I have no doubt in my mind however that Simon Cowell will snap her up to a music contract anyway after the show is over with, hopefully this isn’t the last we’ve seen of her as she has the look and the voice, she just needs to sort out her confidence and nerves.

PEOPLE THAT DID GO THROUGH

Jack Carroll – Comedian

The reason there’s only one act that should have got through is because one of my picks actually did a good job and managed to get the highest vote of the night putting him in place in the finals. Jack Carroll is a 14 year old with cerebral palsy but he hasn’t let that hinder him at all, if anything he uses it in his act which helps put everyone at ease. The man is going to be a mega star in the comedy world, could be the next Peter Kay one of the judges said and I agree. This lad has a natural ability to make people laugh and it was a joy to watch him own that stage tonight. He said in an interview that he thought Alice Fredenham would have gotten through and he was surprised he beat her because she looks like a “proper act” but don’t sell yourself short Jack, not only are you a proper act but you’re definitely a favourite to win and if you do win you won’t see me complain.



Gabz – Singer

In a choice between her and the Irish boys Jack and Cormac the judges picked her as her musical talent was better than the two boys. I for one though am shocked that the audience voted her in the top three and not Alice. I don’t like the way she dresses, love you’re on national television in a contest to sing in front of the Queen and you’re standing there in a fucking onesie! I don’t like the fact that she sang the same song she did in the audition; to me that’s like phoning it in. And while her song (that she wrote herself and isn’t that bad too be honest) is about love and loss; she said in the audition that she’s never experienced any loss or love so there just isn’t any feeling behind what she’s singing. If she wins this competition I’ll never watch this show again… But then again I said that last year when the most talented person in Britain was a fecking dog.

On tonights show there’s only one act that I really want to go through and that’s my number 2 pick to win The Luminite’s, their audition was perfect; the band are perfect and you can really tell that these guys are really close rather than just a bunch of singers that work together.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

2 thoughts on “Britain’s Got Talent 2013 – Semi Final 2”

Leave a Reply

