Britain’s Got Talent 2013 – Semi Final 3

LuminitesA bit late, but a mixture of work, alcohol and my phone just deciding to die and me not bothering to back up my numbers beforehand kept me from writing this yesterday.

My phone dying today royally pissed me off; should have seen the signs as it rebooted itself everytime I closed an app, the internet browser randomly shut it self off, more than likely because the newest Android OS was too good for the specs of the phone I had. So I did what any normal man did and threw it against the wall smashing it to bits.

I could have gotten some money from it by selling it to one of those mobile phone websites but it felt much more satisfying the way I handled it.

Anyway, this episode of Britain’s Got Talent proved to be one of the worst semi finals I had ever seen; at this stage of the competition no act should be getting buzzed or booed but four people were buzzed, the level of talent was laughable especially when you have someone on the show called “MC Boy” give me a break.

Do us a favour MC Boy and take a long walk off a short cliff you useless twat. The rest of the acts weren’t much better until the final act of the night when Luminite’s came out and made it all worth it. These guys are my favourite to win the whole show so far until I see Attraction the shadow dancers show if they can do better than their audition.

PEOPLE THAT SHOULD HAVE GONE THROUGH

Joseph Hall – Dancer

It was definitely slim pickings on this show and I was almost considering just switching off the television and going for a poo but I perservered. Apart from the obvious the one act that should have gotten through should have been this guy; despite the fact that he sounds like he’s been injected with helium when he speaks Joseph looks the part and his act is definitely cool. Such a shame that he lost out to yet another bunch of untalented children.

PEOPLE THAT DID GO THROUGH

Preskool – Dancers

Sure there’s nothing cuter to mothers and grandmothers about watching little kids dance about on a big stage but in the real world I found this boring and in a show where they’d have faced more decent competition and competant judges that could actually do their job there’s no chance in hell these kids would have gotten through. Not the worst act of the night but compared to who they were up against, that’s not saying much. Alas more kids go to the final.

Luminites – Singers

Said it before and I’ll say it again, these guys saved this show; Simon Cowell’s comments after their act I fully agree with, much of that night seemed like some amatuer show at Butlins until these guys came on and it was brought back to the real world. Excellent rendition of a Beegee’s song and they’ll not only do well in this competition but in the future aswell. There’s no doubt in my mind that these guys are getting a record deal after this show; they’re young, cool and relevant and didn’t fail to impress on this night. So much hopes for these guys it’s unreal.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

Leave a Reply

