Britain’s Got Talent 2013 – Semi Final 4

jamesmoreJust watched the fourth out of five semi finals for Britain’s Got Talent and while this show was leaps and bounds better than the offering the other night I still feel the wrong people got through, yet another child act got through (this is fucking ridiculous!). So far out of the 8 finalists that are currently through to next weeks show, 5 of them are child acts!

While I don’t agree with the comments that this show should be limited to adults because children can’t handle it I do think it should be limited to adults because I don’t much care for child acts. Kids like Jack Carroll who is a 14 year old comedian I don’t mind because he’s actually good but when you have kids below that age it doesn’t matter what they do, it looks amatuer and the fact that there are people that could have gotten through that have actually worked hard at their craft and were better than the winners of tonights show; it makes this entire show look like a joke.

But then again has anyone ever taken Britain’s Got Talent seriously? I suppose you can guarantee one thing and that’s the voting isn’t rigged. Though I’m beginning to think it should be.

With only one more semi final to go I sure hope they pick up the pace, considering the level of people that are in the last semi final I’m hoping big things. There’s three acts in tonights show that I want to go through, it’s a shame they’ve all ended up on the semi final.

PEOPLE THAT SHOULD HAVE GONE THROUGH

James More – Magician/Illusionist

I posted up this guys audition a few days ago, he appeared on the last audition show and thought his act of impaling himself on a sword was pretty impressive, definitely gave you a sense of “how did he do that?” and as the name suggests left you wanting more. He didn’t fail to impress again tonight as he did the old ‘escape from chains before you get impaled by a load of flaming spikes’ gag. Obviously as the spikes fell you knew he hadn’t been impaled as the flames wouldn’t have kept going but then again, you knew he wasn’t going to be impaled anyway as this is a family show not a snuff film. How did he escape though and better yet how did he end up behind the judges?! The greatest mystery of all however is how did he not get a place in the finals?! Absolute travesty.



AJ and Chloe – Dancers

I loved these guys in their audition and thought they’d be a dead cert to get through to the finals, there’s very few kids at their age doing what they do; at 18, 19 they’re spending most of their time hanging around bus shelters in hooded tops robbing the old people; these guys are actually talented dancers; unlike the other two person dance act Martin and Marielle; AJ and Chloe were flawless, sure he didn’t spin her around for 2 minutes like the other people but they were a hell of a lot more entertaining and in my opinion deserved to win the show. The fact they weren’t even in the top three is a joke to me.

PEOPLE THAT DID GO THROUGH

Asanda – Singer

No doubt there’ll be plenty that disagree with me but I’m so disappointed that this girl got through to the finals, especially over Alex Keirl, while I didn’t much like him either I liked him much more than Asanda; she should stick to singing in front of bathroom mirrors and get off of my television. Do I think she has a good voice? No, do I think she can sing? No, do I think she’ll win the final? Definitely not.

Francine Lewis – Impressionist

I didn’t mind her audition act; I could make out most of her impressions but this act I didn’t know many people she did here as I don’t watch soap operas. Her Sharon Osbourne impression left much to be desired, the only decent impression she could do is Cheryl Cole and even then it’s not hard to do a Geordie accent. ‘Ooooh noooooh pe’al; av gan n last all meh cheps!’ See? Easy. She’s likable for sure but she shouldn’t have won over the two James or AJ and Chloe.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

Leave a Reply

