Another Edition

ayaredeeYo people, welcome to another edition of “Holy Fuck It’s ‘Ard Pete”. It’s been a couple of weeks since my last post which was basically just me singing a Muse song; my internet has been screwy lately meaning I’ve been having to get my Facebook fix using my phone or using my slow ass computer that barely switches on let alone actually do anything with it.

It pisses me off how all these people are on fibre optic broadband and getting mega download/connection speeds and I’m barely doing better than a 56k modem. Even then I’m pretty sure things were quicker.

In any case the router has been replaced and I’m back in play. Not much has happened really, the big day came for my probation meeting at work; I had been working for an agency for six months before they made me permanent then when you’re made permanent you have to do a three month probation period – it was all going so well until the last couple of weeks when stress and anger began to overcome me; storming down the office yelling obscenities, throw in a few instances of throwing things at people and that thing then hitting the wrong person and you’ve got a recipe for the sack.

Luckily because my works so brilliant because I’m extremely clever (I’m not even boasting) they just extended my probation for another three months for me to improve my attitude; which I’m attempting to do; I tell ya though, sometimes it’s difficult. When you’ve got someone on the phone yelling at you because they’ve broken their computer because they’ve been downloading things they shouldn’t have and somehow it’s my fault; my already damaged brain begins to ache.

Apart from that, nothing really out of the ordinary; the whole non-smoking thing isn’t going as planned. (Suprise) The e-cigarette was going so well until I more than likely overused it and it’s caused me to lose my voice (which is good considering my whole job is answering calls) so I’ve been sounding like a pervert down the phone recently; I’m sure the people I speak to like it really and on the plus side it stops me from yelling because I physically can’t, then it was a works night out where I drank many an alcoholic drink and hit the cigarettes hard so now I’m even worse. Such a fail.

Can’t believe how many people have started following me over the last couple of weeks, up to 311 followers now; where do people even find my blog now that the WordPress forums are boring?! Still, thanks for thinking of me, I shall come check you out after I’ve caught up on everyone else’s blogs. So behind!

Anyway, what have you all been up to? Killed anyone yet?!

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

8 thoughts on “Another Edition”

  1. Now you’re sounding like a pervert? I’m ashamed it took you to lose your voice to start creeping people out.

    That seems a little bit like some bullshit to try to get you to improve your attitude. My old job had 80% of the supervisors (who were anywhere from 30-60) going back to school because they hated their jobs so much. I think that’s a terrible attitude setting, as if to say the job isn’t worth it and you should get out as soon as you can. I think that’s the case for almost every job though. Bleh.

    1. I know, too much charisma and boom in my voice normally, when I lose it that charisma and boom goes and what’s left is perversion. Too be fair though everytime they wanted me to do something I didn’t want to do I used to just threaten to quit and go work elsewhere which is I suppose not the ideal employee hah!

      The jobs not that bad really, just extremely repetitive at the moment. The people there are mostly cool and in the end that’s what makes a job worth doing.

  2. This is creepy–well, in my burning world it is. I was thinking of you last night while in bed and reading a book that had the main character working in a call centre. Except it was a woman. And she lived in London. Still, it was a call centre and I thought, ‘I wonder how Pete is doing?’. Now I know. Drinking, smoking, sounding like a perv and still being ‘Ard Pete!

    1. Most women think about me in bed there’s nothing creepy about that haha but yeah in a nut shell all I do is smoke, drink and perv. That’s what makes me ‘Ard 😀

  3. Nice one Pete. Glad the job is still working out! Not having good internet speed is the absolute worst. I feel your pain.
    Ahh the e-cigs didn’t work out, huh? Keep on keeping on. Resist the urge! I can’t believe you got a sore throat from them! Hard core. But then again, everything you do is ‘ard core.

    1. I use them more than I smoke regular cigarettes but they’re pretty harsh on the throat, I don’t know if they’re designed that way, burn away your larynx so you physically can’t smoke anymore but man.

  4. I think e-cigs are crap, not that I ever smoked or ever likely to, but it seems ridiculous. OK fine they minus smoke but it still kills you but you guys know that already and now your voice is screwed. I have a foggy prediction that work will go well (also I see you will grow a mustache and will call it George) but I won’t rely too much on that alone since I got the ability from my Uncle Afie’s side of the family (so they say but that makes no sense) or I could just be high on something.
    Haven’t not been on too and right about now there is nothing in my head to write about.
    ” … when I lose it that charisma and boom goes and what’s left is perversion,” okay that just made me laugh! You certainly have a temper there but every time some idiot pops up, think about how much worse it could be. Hope everything works out for you, man.

    1. I found out the reason I have the shit voice, I have a lump in my throat that’s pushing against my vocal chords. Dunno what it is, probably a swollen gland or something but gotta go to the doctors to check that shit out tomorrow. eCigs are a good idea but I think they cause you to inhale more nicotine than actual cigarettes do because you can just smoke it anywhere anytime; but they don’t have any chemicals in it, as far as I can tell anyway but eh; now it’s just used as a backup haha.

      Deffo gonna grow a mustache at somepoint, like a proper handlebar mustache and so you can continue calling yourself a psychic I’ll name it George 😛

Leave a Reply

