Music Monday – Summertime!

SummertimeOnTheBeachAnother week closer to death has gone by and boy do I feel like it with this heat at the moment. Sat next to this skinny girl at work today who was cold but she’s rate thin so she’s gonna be cold all the time; kept moaning coz I had the fan on. Sorry but I’m built for winter so it’s staying on!

Spent the weekend at one of my team leaders’ house having a barbie Q and generally just getting burnt in the sun. Don’t know what it is about the heat that makes people think they should go outside; you sit there sweating, uncomfortable then you go back inside and a day later you’re burnt to fuck. Not to mention BBQ’s! Who wants to eat hot food on a hot day? If anything we should be having BBQ’s when we’re covered in snow, a few degree’s below and you’re gonna be in the mood for some hot food and there’s no flying bugs trying to attack you.

In any case I was socialable and it was an excellent weekend; got absolutely hammered like only I can and of course I’m burnt to fuck. Voice is still no better because it turns out I’ve a lump in my throat that’s pushing against my larynx which is the cause of this bloody pervy voice of mine; gotta go to the doctors for that tomorrow, sitting next to a bunch of incontinent old women in the waiting room is keeping me from being in the gym. Last time I went to the docs it was for a bum exam, now he’s gonna stick that finger in my mouth :S

Anyway as it’s truly summer now (Considering it’s been snowing and hammering it down with rain for the last 6 months) I thought I’d share some of my favourite Summertime music, music that you need to have blasting out of your car when you’re perving on those scantily clad women.

WILL SMITH – MIAMI

Say what you will about big Will Smith, his recent movie may have been one of the shittest films I’ve ever seen and only served to stick his stupid kid on our screens but I used to enjoy his music back in the day; while I’ve never actually been to Miami I can at least change the word in my mind to Chesterfield, I think that’d work just as well (Lolz Notz). I was going to pick his song Summertime on this list but this has more jive (look at me talking ebonics) to it.

KID ROCK – ALL SUMMER LONG

I’ve been a fan of Kid Rock for about 12 years now; well I like his older stuff right up to Cocky then it all started going downhill from there, then he started making a bunch of Country music which just sounded a bit shit; I never even listened to his latest release last year but I suppose I should check it out seeing as I’m a fan, someone has to be. Anyway Sweet Home Alabama is one of my favourite songs and All Summer Long from his 2008 Rock n Roll Jesus album samples that song. One of the few recent songs I like that and So Hott from the same album.

SISQO – THONG SONG

If there was ever a one hit wonder it was this guy; did he even make any other music? Must have been shit if he did; this songs pretty stupid too but it’s catchy but for some reason I just like it. Maybe it’s the music video? Either way this is also currently blasting away in my car stereo if only for comedic purposes.

DR. DRE FEAT. SNOOP DOGG – THE NEXT EPISODE

If there’s one song that you have to cruise around with during blistering heat it’s this little ditty from Dre who is best known for his brand of headphones and Snoop Dizzle best known for his appearance in that Katie Perry song; some of you may not be into rap but man did I love this when my dad use to blast it out of his lowrida (Hah jokes, I don’t think he even knows who Dre and Snoop are!) I’d have loved to have been at this show below, now Dre’s old and fat and Snoop’s turned himself into a Lion. Whose going to get their boobs out to that? No one. Fayullz.

SHERYL CROW – SOAK UP THE SUN

I don’t remember how many times I’ve heard this at summer parties/BBQ’s, mainly because I’ve spent a majority of it smashed out of my brain but I’m guessing I’ve heard it plenty. Sheryl Crow was hot, she still is now but she was in her prime when that was made. Rowr.

What are your favourite summer time chooonz?

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

10 thoughts on “Music Monday – Summertime!”

  1. Nice choonz! One my of faves is Semi Charmed Life by Third Eye Blind. And I also like How Bizarre by OMC. Nice ones!

  2. “Built for winter”. I hear the shit outta that…

    Drives me nuts when skinny chicks are all “It’s cooold!” No, it’s in the mid 80s, you just need a burger. Now back off, I’m not cuddling.

  3. Are you dead, Pete? Please don’t be dead. I bought some biscuits to stuff in your mouth to make you less dead. *Stuffs biscuits*

Leave a Reply

