Sooo……

ard13Sup?

Many of you probably think I died in a pool of my own vomit and blood somewhere right? Well unfortunately I’m still about.

Keep saying that I’ll get round to posting more but I never do mainly because my weeks usually just involve work and I’m not allowed to talk about that really so there’s never really anything to say; too be honest I had thought about just getting rid of this thing all together but how can I when I love you all so much?

The fact that I still get followers even though I haven’t posted for nearly two months is pretty cool also, means I’m still awesome.

What have I been doing lately? That’s a good question, thanks for bringing it up; as I said previously, mainly work which is becoming increasingly stressful as time goes on; over the last couple of years you’ve gone through a ride with me from working for shitty service desks in Sheffield, data entry in Rotherham, “Customer Service Manager” (LOLOLOLOL) for some shit tent company, never really pans out, something always happens however I’ve now been at the job I’m in for almost a year now; the place has changed so much when I first started a short 12 months ago.

When I arrived I knew pretty much nothing about IT, I had basic working knowledge but would have never thought capable of fixing peoples problems however I had a good trainee and some good friends that helped me through the rough learning process, now 12 months on a lot of those friends have left, moved on to bigger and better things and now I’m the guy everyone comes to ask for help; I fix more computer issues rather than just log a ticket to another team; the job is stressful and there probably isn’t a day when I don’t nearly have a nervous breakdown but it pays the bills and while I still act like an idiot at times I actually like being a respected member of the team.

This is the main thing that impacts my blog writing, when I get home the last thing I want to do is write or even read, I just want to vegetate in front of a television or in bed listening to music to destress. Or (just lately) getting drunk at the pub.

I’m developing alcoholism, well, not really but I may as well be as I’ve pretty much drank every day for the last two months.

Still haven’t found a girlfriend as yet but don’t worry lads, I have been getting my end away. 😉 😉

With having a permanent job comes the ability to now look for my own place to live, stupidly last year I broke up with my girlfriend, two days later lost my job then had to give up my flat I was planning on moving into, it’s been a long road to recovery since that point but I’m finally at a place where I can actually start to act like an adult and pass out in my own house. I’ll probably move in with someone from work, which will no doubt result in massive parties every night, think Jesse from Breaking Bad when he bought that house, though I’ll probably not be taking any drugs.

I went to Wales at the beginning of July, same place as before; it was immense.

Came back from Wales, nearly died in a car accident, spun off a dual carriageway at 60mph and smashed into the curb; destroying one of my wheels.

July 17th marked the 2 year anniversary on WordPress for myself and Anna, I meant to do a post but see above.

Drove over a tree stump and tore the bumper off the front of Cecilia as I reversed, had to get friend to spend an hour to put it back on.

August 3rd was my 28th birthday, I did nothing special for it; I’m getting on in years now; not that I’m showing it although I rarely get ID’d when I try buying cigarettes or alcohol but that’s okay because there’s nothing more annoying.

Killed two pigeons in two days because they wouldn’t get out of the road quick enough.

Went to Scotland to visit my cousin, stupidly set off at half past midnight to beat all the traffic, ended up nearly hitting a deer on a long and very foggy road. More than likely would have written the car off if I had, lucky escape!

I got into a fight two weeks ago in Sheffield on a night out and won; doesn’t really need to be said because I’m rate ‘Ard me. Other guy wasn’t, FLAWLESS VICTORY came to mind.

Despite all the car incidents, car passed its MOT, first of my cars to do so!

This is my 350th post on this blog.

That’s about it. What about you? Have I missed any thing? Anyone died? Anyone gotten pregnant? Anyone come down with a case of AIDs?

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

6 thoughts on “Sooo……”

  1. Run Pete! Everyone is dead. Get out! Leave!

    I see you being drunk on Facebook all the time so I know what’s going on with you. I also started working full-time and know what you mean, the last thing I want to do is write some days.

    Congrats on killing two pigeons.

  2. Not much in my corner of the Blog ‘Hood. Had a birthday, doing some remodeling on my house, was FreshPressed, took in my Mother’s Westie–to my cat’s disgust–oh! And I had a pedicure.

    Your life sounds far more interesting.

  3. I’m glad you’re still alive. Most of the time I can never be bothered to write either… but at least we’re both still here, flailing madly (occassionally). Is that even how you spell occassionally? With two Os, Ss and Ls? Look at that, I can’t even be bothered to check.

    I’m currently sat on my sofa with a huge comedy bandage around my toe due to an ingrowing toenail operation. I can’t write a whole post about this, so I thought I’d bother you with it instead. HOLLA.

  4. Hey Petey.
    Just sitting here trying to think of something to perhaps make and maybe even post about. The holidays stir my domestic juices. Once I signed into my blog (sadly, after many months) I immediately wanted to know what you had been up to. I see you’ve been busy, as I have, working a lot and,consequently, not wanting to spend time on the computer. I had good intentions of keeping up with it but I’m usually too tired from kissing rude, cheap ass all day. 🙂 Nothing really new here. All is well. Glad to hear you’re doing good. 🙂 Sorry I missed your birthday this year 😦 I suck.

Leave a Reply

