Monday Made

I watched the Superbowl last night; I know, wtf right? Thought I would see what all the fuss was about as I hadn’t watched the previous 47 and have only watched American Football in movies; like The Longest Yard or whatever.

This was apparantly one of the advertisements, however since I watched it over here all I had was English adverts.

Probably a good thing as I needed something to cheer me up after the day I had.

Jack Mofoin’ Bauer!

May have to assault the box sets.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

4 thoughts on “Monday Made”

  1. Last night was the first one I watched completely, a one hour match stretched into 3 to 3 1/2 hours, over 1/2 hour for a break.
    The big favourite taken apart, they hadn’t a bloody clue what to do to stop them.
    Fat / obese players trying to run and catch others, two or three players couldn’t stop one player at the start of the second half.
    They run once and then go of for a rest, a man feeds them a drink, have a rest then go on again,
    What a crap, shit game.
    And they have the cheek to call themselves world champions, who the hell did they play from another country, shit, no-one.
    🙂

    1. Haha it’s such a frustrating game, I’m doing something at work at the moment that requires me to speak to a load of American’s and all they could talk about was how shit the Superbowl was, I’ll just put on Longest Yard next time I want to watch anything to do with Football.

      Or just stick to proper football and put Mean Machine on 😀

  2. See, the super bowl is good for something–commercials! I actually sat through the entire game. I was pretty proud of myself!

Leave a Reply

